You can manage your users through the Administrator Role.
This article covers the following topics:
- Create users with the Administrator role
- Information to create a user
- The different roles you can assign to your users
- Assigning one or more roles to a user
- Notify the user that he is registered on the platform
- The possibilities for managing your users
- Resetting or deleting a learner account
To create users, you have two options:
- You can create a new user manually using the "add a user" button
- You can also import one or more users by clicking on "import users", using a Domoscio import template
There are two options here depending on the parameters activated or not in the platform:
- last name, first name, email, role (the UID will be assigned automatically by Domoscio)
- last name, first name, UID (UID of the LMS) : which can only be Learner
You can also associate a user with the role Learner directly to an entity.
- Thanks to the button " this learner belongs to ".
- By directly importing learners on an Excel file (below the Domoscio model) and indicate their entities thanks to the "import users" button
The different roles are the following:
- The Administrator: Manages the platform and its settings
- The Designer: Creates the themes identified during the engineering phase of the system and the associated content. The theme is a training unit that groups together a set of skills related to a profession.
- The Training Manager: Creates the training experiences. It is also here that it is possible to register learners and supervisors, and/or to download the SCORM of the experience.
- The Supervisor: Follows the progress of the learners for the training experiences for which he is responsible. It is possible to filter statistics by: experience, themes and/or entities.
- The Learner: Takes part in the learning experiment experiences. It is possible to assign an entity.
A user can be registered for all roles at the same time.
Once the user has registered with Domoscio, he will receive an email to finalize his registration at the address you have provided. They will then be able to define a unique password that will allow them to connect to the platform.
In the "users" tab, you have access to the list of registered users. You can reset all the data of a learner with the help of the reverse arrow, edit his information and modify the role(s) assigned.
When you reset a learner's account, the learner's learning data is deleted.
When you delete a learner's account, the learner is unregistered from the Domoscio platform and his or her data is also deleted from the platform.