When an experience is active, you have access to the management of your learners and supervisors as well as the experience dashboard. You have the option to close the enrollment and make it inactive.
This article covers the following topics:
- Definition of an active experience
- Editing an experience
- Closing an experience's registrations
- Make an experience inactive
- Deleting a learning experience
- Managing learners and supervisors
- SCORM and entities
- Access to the dashboard
The "active" status replaces the "published" status for a published, usable and unmodifiable experience.
An experience is active when all design steps are completed and validated.
- If your experience is in draft form, you can edit it and modify its content.
- If your experience is already active, it is no longer possible to modify it. You will have to create a new experience to be able to modify the themes it contains.
You can close the registration of an experiment by clicking on "close registration": you will no longer be able to register learners or supervisors to the experience or consult the statistics.
The "inactive" status replaces the "archived" status for experiences that are no longer accessible to any learner and whose statistics are no longer visible.
You can delete a draft experience, but you cannot delete an experience if it has been published and there are still Learners and/or Supervisors enrolled in it.
Once deleted, the experience disappears completely from the platform and all related learning data is lost. This is why you can only delete an experience after you have unregistered all learners.
It is possible for the same account to be a Learner and a Supervisor at the same time.
When you click on the add learners and supervisors button, you will be taken to a page that allows you to see the main information about the registered learners. You can:
- Add a learner who is not yet registered on the platform: opens a form that allows you to enter information about a learner. The user will receive an email to finalize the registration at the address you provided. They can then define a password that will allow them to connect to the platform. The email is sent as soon as the experience is created.
- Add an existing learner: opens a table allowing you to search for and add a learner already registered on the platform.
- Import learners: allows you to download an Excel file to be filled in with the learners' information to add them to the experience.
To download your SCORM, two scenarios are possible:
- If no entity: one SCORM per experience
If entity, two options:
- one SCORM per experience (learners must be pre-registered to their entity from the Administrator)
- one SCORM per entity for a given experience
The dashboard of an experience is accessible once it is active, and it remains visible when it is inactive. It allows you to see the main information about the experience (number of supervisors, number of learners and the themes of the experience).